Hump Day Book Haul

“The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind.”

–Elizabeth Hardwick

When was the last time you browsed the aisles of your local library or bookstore?

It seems like forever for me since lately my time has been consumed with back-to-school responsibilities, PTA, blogging, and working on my clothing line–despite the fact I was just at the library last weekend.

Today, I was able to surrender to the silence only attainable by the lack of library patrons and kids. I slow danced down the aisles discovering new authors and books as if I were on a first date.

My book haul was pretty small considering my account is almost at 50 items. I think there was a recent limit on checkouts, but I rarely adhere to it.

I’m curious to know what you’re reading. Favorite authors? Genres? Suggestions?

Listed below are books I’m currently reading:

A Bride In Store by Melissa Jagears

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King

Will Write For Food by Dianne Jacob

When We Met by Susan Mallery

Lincoln: The Biography of a Writer by Fred Kaplan

Peter Pan Must Die by John Verdon

Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

The Elements of Style by William Strunk Jr. and E.B. White

Leave a Reply

